Day 166: Trail Magic – Stealth Campsite, 16,8 miles

I feel like I did not sleep at all during the night. I felt a little bit sick and the night was also really warm. However, when I woke up I felt okay but I was really tired. Birdman had cooked us breakfast, sausages and raspberry pancakes which were so delicious. I got back on the trail around 8am and first we had a long climb as usual. Luckily it is only two more days of climbing and then it is flat all the way until the last climb to Katahdin. However, a positive thing about today was that my pack was really lightweight. A couple people from our tramily decided to slackpack today and I also dropped my food bag which made a big difference. I carried all of my gear but for food just snacks and lunch for today.

I was moving kind of slowly today and I was just taking my time. Today’s mission was just to get over the Chairback mountains. The trail was actually pretty nice and it did not rain while I was hiking. I got to camp after 6pm and we cooked dinner together with all of my hiker friends. Around 8pm everybody crawled to their tents and soon after that it started raining. It is supposed to rain during the night and the whole day tomorrow too. We have not had rain in a long time so I need to mentally prepare to hiking in the rain again tomorrow.

One thought on “Day 166: Trail Magic – Stealth Campsite, 16,8 miles

Leave a comment